Tuesday, August 09, 2022

Three from Nagaland win ‘Best house construction’ awards

By EMN Updated: Jan 05, 2021 11:28 pm
Recipients of the best house construction award gesture during the award giving ceremony at Kohima on January 1.

Dimapur, Jan. 5 (EMN): Three beneficiaries of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Housing for All (Urban) mission from Nagaland were conferred ‘Best house construction’ awards along with other 85 beneficiaries from across the country on January 1. The mission was an initiative of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, government of India.

The award recipients are Seyievino Angami and John Liegise Zeliang from Dimapur and Kezhusenu Tase from Kohima.

An update from the directorate of Municipal Affair stated that the award ceremony was graced by the prime minister of India, Narendra Modi. It added that the secretary to the government of India handed over the awards to the beneficiaries through video conference attended by the beneficiaries along with the deputy commissioner of Kohima, PMAY-HFA (U) state mission director and state nodal officer besides other officials of PMAY- HFA (U), Nagaland.

By EMN Updated: Jan 05, 2021 11:28:30 pm