Chakhesang Wrestling Association Gets New Officials For 2024-2028 Tenure - Eastern Mirror
Monday, May 20, 2024
Nagaland Sports

Chakhesang Wrestling Association gets new officials for 2024-2028 tenure

By EMN Updated: May 13, 2024 10:44 pm
Chakhesang Wrestling Association
Outgoing and incoming officials after the installation ceremony in Kohima on Monday.

KOHIMA — The Chakhesang Wrestling Association (CWA) on Monday instated new executive council for the tenure 2024-2028 at a ceremony held at the Nagaland Olympic Association Office, Officers Hill, Kohima.

An update from CWA informed that Vezohu Ruho will lead the association as president with Zazhota Dawhuo as vice president and Kukhoto Venyo as general secretary. Other executive council members include: Finance Secretary- Thupuruda Nienu, Treasurer- Shekhotso Keyho, Technical Secy- Rudasa Curhah, Asst. Tech. Secy- Pozoto Shijoh, Press Secretary- Vizo Lea, Property Secretary- Thuvoshuyi Lohe, Women Coordinator- Honi Medeo, CWA representatives to NWA- Kuhusheyi D. Vadeo and Mudongoyi Swuro, and Advisors- Chisazo Dawhuo, Hukhoneyi Soho and Lhuvenu Phesao.

During the occasion, outgoing president Vekhozo Ringa expressed gratitude to the Chakhesang community, on behalf of the outgoing officials, for their unflinching support and cooperation, while the new president sought cooperation from the people so that his team can serve the interest of the wrestlers.

By EMN Updated: May 13, 2024 10:44:03 pm
Website Design and Website Development by TIS