Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Wokha Town Nyiro Range Union formed

By EMN Updated: Jun 12, 2017 11:17 pm

Dimapur, June 12 (EMN): With a view to foster unity and understanding among the people of Nyiro Range living in Wokha town, Wokha Town Nyiro Range Union was formally launched on June 10, in Wokha town under the initiative of Yankhosao Ezung and Y. Aben Ngullie, seasonal chairman and secretary respectively and union chairmen comprising of six villages of Nyiro Range. Rev. Sulumo Ezung, Pastor of Wokha Town Baptist Church minister the Installation programme of newly selected office bearers. The team of office bearers comprises of R. Phyobemo Odyuo as chairman, R. Nchumbemo Ezung as vice chairman, K. Yanchio Murry as secretary, Motsuthung Yanthan as joint secretary, Nyimtsemo Ngullie as tresurer, Thungchibemo Ezung as financial secretariy and Wopemo Ezung, T. Nyimshio Mozhui and Timothy Yanthan as Publicity & Information secretaries.
Chairmen of the six established unions of Nyiro Range in Wokha town shall be the executive body while the Advisory Board of the union shall consist of S. S. Ezung, Ex MLA; Thomas Ngullie, 1st Class Contractor; K. S. Ngullie, prominent public leader; Lichamo Kikon, prominent citizen of Wokha; Yankhosao Ezung, prominent citizen of Wokha Town and Y. Aben Ngullie.

By EMN Updated: Jun 12, 2017 11:17:39 pm