Monday, September 26, 2022

Nagaland Adventure Club’s Horsepower Challenge concludes

By Our Correspondent Updated: Nov 23, 2019 11:03 pm
The winners of various categories of the Horsepower Challenge posing for the lens with their trophies on Saturday, November 23. (EM Images)

Our Correspondent

Kohima, Nov. 23 (EMN): The 8th Horsepower Challenge of Nagaland concluded on Saturday, November 23 in Kohima.

Organised by the Nagaland Adventure Club (NAC), the motorsport event also collaborated with the 1st North East Championship culmination round where the champions will get the opportunity to participate at the national level.

The prize money for the winners in SUV category are: INR 80000 for 1st prize, 2nd prize INR 60000 and 3rd prize INR 40000. In the Car open category, 1st prize is INR 100000, 2nd prize INR 70000 and 3rd prize INR 50000. In Rookie category, 1st prize is INR 40000, 2nd prize INR 20000, and 3rd prize INR 15000.

In the Motocross Enduro group Bike open category, prize money for the winner is INR 50000, 2nd prize INR 30000, and 3rd prize INR 20000; and in the Novice category, prize money for the winner is INR 30000, 2nd prize INR 20000 and 3rd prize INR 10000.

For the Northeast championship category, the winner of SUV and Open Car race trophy prize will be given to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd. But only two champions will be selected to represent the Northeast at the national level.

Winners of the Horsepower Challenge in different categories are:

In SUV category

Champion: Aneesh Sangma (Tura Motorsports club)

1st runner-up – Imtisanen (Spearhead)

2nd runner-up: Daniel Metha (Gear heads)

Car Open category

Champion: Ronan Bazeley (MASM), Meghalaya

1st runner-up: Bhakupar Whalang (EJAMSA), Jowai Meghalaya

2nd runner-up: Kima Jamir (Spearhead), Mokokchung.

Car Rookie category

Champion: Neikuozo Keyho

1st runner-up: Seyievilie Metha

2nd runner-up: Chathavizo Chase

Bike Open category

Champion: Banteilang Jyrwa (Meghalaya)

1st runner-up: Anthony Lyngdoh (Meghalaya)

2nd runner-up: Naylin Chowhin (Black wood Motorsports, Meghalaya)

Bike Novice category

Champion: Darren Damanbha Kharkongor (Meghalaya)

1st runner-up: Amu Suohu (Nagaland)

2nd runner-up: Anupam Dey (Assam)

1st Northeast Championship

SUV category

Champion: Kamalesh Das (MSAM)

1st runner-up: Aneesh Sangma (Tura)

2nd runner-up: Ruchir C Marak (MSAM)

3rd runner-up: Hauine Rymbui (MSAM)

4th Brandon Brazely (MSAM)

4th Lanusunep (Spearhead)

Car category

Champion: Babit Lyngdoh (Street Kings)

1st runner-up: Atoka Awomi (P. Vizheto Club)

2nd runner-up: Ruokuobituo Kense (NAC)

3rd Ewellson Lyngdoh (MSAM)

5th Tingku N Marak (P. Vizheto Club)

By Our Correspondent Updated: Nov 23, 2019 11:03:32 pm