Monday, May 16, 2022

Garo students induct new office bearers

By EMN Updated: Jul 06, 2017 10:35 pm
New team of Garo Students’ Union Nagaland Zone pose for group photo after the induction programme on July 2.

Dimapur, July 6 (EMN): Reshuffling and induction of new members of Garo Students’ Union, Nagaland Zone (GSUNZ) was conducted in a meeting on July 2 held in the residence of Cliff Sangma in Eralibill village. The meeting was held in the presence of Karampal G Momin, general secretary of Nagaland Garo Tribal Council (NGTC) and members from five Garo village units as well as from Chumukedima and Dimapur town units.

The new team consisted of Cliff Sangma as president, Benjamin Sangma as vice president, Sharmila Sangma as general secretary, Vikash G Momin as finance secretary, Isha Momin as assistant general secretary, Mophish Sangma as cultural secretary, Nijoy Momin as information and publicity secretary, Debendro Momin as games and sports secretary.

It has endorsed all the unit presidents and secretaries as executive members.

By EMN Updated: Jul 06, 2017 10:35:23 pm