Monday, December 06, 2021

Committee on Dimapur roads constituted

By EMN Updated: Aug 22, 2013 1:30 am

Dimapur, August 21

The Nagaland Government, in pursuance of the August 8 Cabinet decision, has constituted a High Power Committee to study on defining the road system in Dimapur and to draw up Action Plan of implementation. The committee will draw up action plan on construction of service lane between Purana Bazar and Chumukedima, widening of road to CIHSR from NH-encroachment matter thereof, two laning of road- Green Park to Sovima Circuit Stadium, two laning of road to Nagaland Zoological Park, dismantling of building at the Agri Expo entrance gate, two laning of road to Multi-purpose Sports Complex at Dimapur and two laning of road from NH to ICSAI (6th Mile).
Commissioner & Secretary, Works & Housing, is the Convenor of the committee and Deputy Commissioner Dimapur is the Member Secretary.
Other members of the committee include Chief Engineer PWD (R&B), DIG Range, Dimapur, SP Dimapur, Chief Executive Officer DMC, advisor, Chumukedima Town Council, president, Nagaland Council Dimapur, president, Naga Women Hoho Dimapur, president, Dimapur Naga Students Union, president, GBs Association Dimapur district.
The co-opted members include all elected representatives of Dimapur district, president, Chakhroma Public Organisation and chairmen of the village councils concerned.

By EMN Updated: Aug 22, 2013 1:30:10 am