Friday, December 03, 2021

Blue Star CC lift’s local T20 tourney

By EMN Updated: Jan 20, 2015 11:11 pm

Dimapur, January 20

Blue Star Cricket Club has defeated Dimapur Royals Cricket Club to win the 4th edition of the Dimapur Premier League T20 Cricket Tournament, at the DDSC ground in Dimapur. In a low scoring final, the Dimapur Royals won the toss and elected to bat. The team was bundled out for 87 in 20 overs. But the Royals bounced back and reduced the men in blues to 50 for the loss of 6 wkts. But Santosh and Sachin of the Blue Star guided the team t a 4 wkt win.The tournament carried a total prize money of one lakh fity thousand, out of which the champion team, Blue Star CC was awarded Seventy thousand rupees. The Dimapur Rouals being the runners-up team got fifty thousand rupees. The two semifinalist teams- Wiskers CC and Flamingoz CC won ten thousand each. The bowler of the tournament – Vicky Hansa of Flamingoz, who took 10 wkts got two thousand five hundred and the best batsman Jonathan Longkumer of the Wiskers CC who scored 276 runs also got two thousand five hundred rupees. The player of the tournament – Imliwati Lemtur of Blue Star CC who took 10 wkts and also scored 107 runs was awarded five thousand rupees.

By EMN Updated: Jan 20, 2015 11:11:33 pm